Thoughts from a Local Chapter President

Hello All!  I hope everyone had a great start to the New Year, which brought some changes to West Central Wisconsin SHRM.  January was the start of my new leadership role as Chapter President.  Even after only a few short months I cannot tell you enough how much I have enjoyed this new role and how rewarding it has been.  In November 2012, I traveled to Washington D.C. as the current President-Elect for the National Leadership Conference.   Participating in this conference prepared me for my upcoming year as President. Shawn McTaggart, previous Chapter President, and I participated in Capitol Hill visits, listened to spectacular leadership speakers, and made some new friends.  It was truly a trip that I will never forget. 

 In April 2012 we held our first HR Spring Conference.  Due to the tremendous success, we are currently in the planning stages of our second conference.  Save the date for April 25th, 2013!  The conference will be held at Three Bears Lodge in Warrens, WI.   Spend the day networking, hearing some wonderful speakers, and learning about some interesting HR topics.   Visit our website for more details

I am extremely excited to continue my leadership role as Chapter President, and cannot wait to see what the rest of the year will bring for WCW SHRM.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

